

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS DENTISTRY 2015 Clinic and Research Day Awards

Award	Category	Winner	Mentor
Omicron Kappa Upsilon Sigma Chapter	Best Basic Science Award	Matthew Bernard	Anne George
Omicron Kappa Upsilon Sigma Chapter	Best Clinical Science Award	Rutger Stache	Maria Therese Galang- Boquiren, Grace Viana, James Herdegen, Bharati Prasad, David Carley
Illinois State Dental Society	Best Basic Science Award	Amatul Salma	David Crowe
Illinois State Dental Society	Best Clinical Science Award	Rutger Stache	Maria Therese Galang- Boquiren, Grace Viana, James Herdegen, Bharati Prasad, David Carley
CaseCAT Award	Best CaseCAT oral presentation	Nisha Garg	(Mozart Clinic) Seema Ashrafi, Maria Therese Galang-Boquiren
CaseCAT Award	Best CaseCAT oral presentation	Shouvik Ponnusamy	(Mozart clinic) Michael Miloro
CaseCAT Award	Best CaseCAT oral presentation	Uvoh Onoriobe	(Brahms clinic) Michael Miloro
Case Reports	1 st place	Matthew McKnight	Antonia Kolokythas
Case Reports	2 nd place	Dustin Haupt	Michael Miloro
Literature Reviews	1 st place	Juveria Hussain	Ana Bedran-Russo, Adriana Semprum Clavier
*Pre-doctoral students	Basic Science 1 st place	Amatul Salma	David Crowe
*Pre-doctoral students	Clinical and Behavioral Sciences 1 st place	Rutger Stache	Maria Therese Galang- Boquiren, Grace Viana, James Herdegen, Bharati Prasad, David Carley
Graduate Students	1 st place	Angelica Lagunas	David Crowe
Graduate Students	2 nd place	Marybeth Francis	Xianghong Luan, Thomas Diekwisch
Post Graduate Clinical Fellows	Basic Science – 1 st place	Isabella Marques	Cortino Sukotjo, Mathew Mathew
Post Graduate Clinical Fellows	Basic Science – 2 nd place	Julio Obando	Thomas Hart
Post Graduate Clinical Fellows	Clinical and Behavioral Sciences– 1 st place	Panagiotis Dragonas	Herve Sroussi, Linda Kaste, Praveen Gajenrareddy
Post Graduate Clinical Fellows	Clinical and Behavioral Sciences– 2 nd place	Phil Ruckman	Michael Miloro
Post Graduate Clinical Fellows	Clinical and Behavioral Sciences – 3 rd place	Salma Ghoneim	Maria Therese Galang- Boquiren, Carla Evans, Grace Viana, Marcio da Fronseca

Award	Category	Winner	Mentor
Postdoctoral Fellows	1 st place	Uppoor Bhat	Keiko Watanabe
Research Associates	1 st place	Maria Alfaro	Cortino Sukotjo, Judy Yuan, Mathew Mathew
Undergraduates	1 st place	Jonathan Klonowski	Gonzalo Izaguirre
Mentor of the Year	Special award from students	Satish Alapati	
Students' Choice Award	Special award from students	Amatul Salma	David Crowe
Cancer Center Award	1 st place	Angelica Lagunas	David Crowe
Cancer Center Awards	2 nd place	Amatul Salma	David Crowe
Schour Award		Michael Boyle	Premanand Sundivakkam, Satish Alapati

^{*} The pre-doctoral Best Basic Science Award winner will represent the College to participate in the Hinman Student Research Symposium, University of Tennessee, Memphis, TN, Oct. 2015.

^{*} The pre-doctoral Best Clinical Science Award winner will represent the College to participate in the 2015 ADA/Dentsply Student Clinician Program at the ADA Annual Session in Washington DC, Nov., 2015.