## UIC COLLEGE OF

## UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS DENTISTRY 2013 Clinic and Research Day Awards

Award	Category	Winner	Mentor
Omicron Kappa Upsilon Sigma Chapter	Best Basic Science Award	Irena Todorova	Ana Bedran-Russo
Omicron Kappa Upsilon Sigma Chapter	Best Clinical Science Award	Marc Manos	Chris Engeland
Illinois State Dental Society	Best Basic Science Award	Milena Bulic	Satish Alapati
Illinois State Dental Society	Best Clinical Science Award	Kelley Gyllenhaal	Anne George
Harry J. Bosworth Company CaseCAT	Best CaseCAT oral presentation	Laniel Razdolsky	Seema Ashrafi
Harry J. Bosworth Company CaseCAT	Runner-up	Claire Pescheret	Therese Galang, Satish Alapati
Harry J. Bosworth Company CaseCAT	Runner-up	Cassandra McKenzie	Nuha Nakib, Seema Ashrafi
Case Reports		Justin Welke	Rodney Vergotine
Literature Reviews		Zameer Ali Khan	Sahar Alrayyes
Hinman Award	Basic Science	Amatul Salma	David Crowe
Predoctoral Student	Basic Science	Khushbu Barot	Satish Alapati
Predoctoral Student	Clinical and Behavioral Sciences	Anuja Kothari	Therese Galang
Dentsply Award	Clinical and Behavioral Sciences	Mateusz Wietecha	Phillip Marucha
Graduate Student	Basic Science – 1 <sup>st</sup> place	Michael Chastkofsky	Angela Tyner
Graduate Student	Basic Science – 2 <sup>nd</sup> place	Joshua Padovano	Anne George
Graduate Student	Basic Science – 3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Ariel Johnson	Luisa DiPietro
Post Graduate Clinical fellow	Basic Science – 1 <sup>st</sup> place	Whitney D. Weiner	Thomas Hart
Post Graduate Clinical fellow	Basic Science – 2 <sup>nd</sup> place	Michael Yang	Fatemeh Afshari, Kent Knoernschild
Post Graduate Clinical Fellow	Clinical and Behavioral Sciences– 1 <sup>st</sup> place	Matthew Ahrens	Peter Tsay
Post Graduate Clinical Fellow	Clinical and Behavioral Sciences– 2 <sup>nd</sup> place	Philip Hedger	Cortino Sukotjo
Post Graduate Clinical Fellow	Clinical and Behavioral Sciences– 3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Justina Marie D'Agostini	Budi Kusnoto
Postdoctoral Fellows and Junior Faculty	Basic Science	Leah M. Pyter	Chris Engeland
Associate	Basic Science	Vladimir Ilievski	Keiko Watanabe
Associate- Undergraduate and high school students	Basic Science	Yuliya Bandurovych	Luisa DiPietro
Mentor of the year	Special award from students	Xianghong Luan	
Student Choice Award	Special award from students	Humaira Azeem	Seema Ashrafi, Simona Katona